GCBA gives out two annual awards, the Jim Pell Brewer of the Year Award and the Vic Cearly Service Award. Jim and Vic were long time members of the club and we honor their memory with these awards.

The Jim Pell Award goes to the clubs top brewer. The winner is chosen based on our monthly styles competitions and our open compentition, Celebrewtion. The runaway winner in 2010 was Daniel Burke! Congratulations Daniel and thank you for all of those wonderful beers!

Winning the 2010 Vic Cearly Award for Service to GCBA was Ray Gallagher. This award is given to a non-Board member for service to the club. Over the years, Ray has been active in all parts of the club, from BOAT Captain to President. Congratulations Ray!

Past Award Winners

Year Jim Pell Award Vic Cearly Award
2010 Daniel Burke Ray Gallagher
2009 Joe Cruz Scott Williams
2008 Ray Gallagher
Kevin Taylor
Chadd McNicholas